Brave! Zionists claim Helen’s head

President Barack Obama, marking his 48th birthday, ...

Associated Press photo

Veteran White House correspondent Helen Thomas, the daughter of Lebanese immigrants, has resigned under political pressure for not having toed the Zionist/Israel-first lobby’s line. She later indicated that she didn’t mean what she had said, but I watched the (propagandized/pro-Zionist) video snippet of her unrehearsed comments on Israel, and I think that she indeed meant what she said, and I agree with her assertion that that the Israeli Jews are occupiers of Palestinian land. And I’m not going anywhere. Thomas is shown above with President Barack Obama on August 4, celebrating their common birthday together. Now, however, Obama has done to Thomas what he did to the Rev. Jeremiah Wright after Wright stirred some controversy among the right-wingers.

I want to be Jewish.

I do.

I want to be a member of a group of people that comprise less than 3 percent of the nation’s population but have so much power despite their paltry numbers.

Despite their actual numbers in the American population (again, less than 3 percent), there are 15 Jewish sitting U.S. senators — 15 percent of the U.S. Senate. Thirty-four members of the U.S. House of Representatives are Jewish. Thirty-four is 8 percent of 435, the total number of U.S. representatives.

Two of the nine sitting U.S. Supreme Court justices are Jewish. President Barack Obama’s own right-hand man, White House Chief of Staff Rahm Emanuel, is Jewish.

I have no problems with Jews in and of themselves. I care far more about one’s political ideology and values than I care about one’s religious and/or ethnic affiliation.

Both of my U.S. senators, for instance, are Jewish. I have been giving my Sen. Barbara Boxer a small amount of money each month toward her re-election in November because I think that she’s doing a decent job and there’s no way in hell that I want to see her seat go to a fucking Repugnican.

Boxer has chutzpah. She voted against the Vietraq War and she spoke out against the fishy-to-put-it-mildly presidential election results in the pivotal state of Ohio in 2004.

Boxer’s colleague, however, Democrat in name only Sen. Dianne Fienstein, I wouldn’t give a single fucking penny. Feinstein voted for the Vietraq War (in which her husband had/has a financial interest) and she’d never stick her wrinkly neck out in order to put principle above political safety. (My fellow gaybies might want to note that in Randy Shilts’ biography of Harvey Milk, Shilts makes it clear that Milk, who also was a Jew, hated Feinstein, found her to be a sellout. I heartily concur.)

I gave Jewish U.S. Sen. Al Franken some money to help him defeat his loathesome (and also Jewish) incumbent Repugnican opponent Norm Coleman for the U.S. Senate seat in Minnesota.

On the other hand, I gave the Jewish Sen. Joseph Benedict Lieberman’s opponent, Ned Lamont, some money to help him knock the loathesome Lieberman out of the Democratic primary, and Lamont indeed defeated Lieberman in the primary, but then the power-hungry, shameless, despicable Benedict Lieberman went on to run and keep his Senate seat as an “independent.”

So I’ve monetarily helped, in a small way, at least two of those 15 Jews in the U.S. Senate to get to where they are (I gave to Boxer for her 2004 campaign as well), and I think that I’ve demonstrated that I put ideology and values and character above Jewishness.

So don’t fucking call me an anti-Semite.

But it’s a fucking fact that I can think of no other minority group in the United States of America that wields such a disproprortionate amount of political power to its actual population than do American Jews. (Even the Mormons don’t do as well, except in certain regions.)

So powerful are American Jews that veteran White House correspondent Helen Thomas, who started covering the White House in 1960 — well before I was born, for fuck’s sake — resigned immediately today over remarks she recently made about Israel.

According to The Associated Press, Thomas on May 27 stated in a video-recorded interview that the Israelis should “get the hell out of Palestine” and go to Germany, Poland or the United States.

The Obama White House, which relies on political contributions from American Jews, was quick to throw Thomas under the bus (say hello to the Rev. Wright while you’re under there, Helen).

Reports the AP:

White House press secretary Robert Gibbs was asked at his daily briefing with reporters about President Barack Obama’s reaction to Thomas’ remarks. Gibbs called them “offensive and reprehensible.”

“She should and has apologized,” Gibbs said. “Because obviously those remarks do not reflect certainly the opinion of most of the people here and certainly not of the administration.”

Of course not!

So keep those political contributions flowing, Jews!

This is politics at its worst. An old woman has been crucified because she said something that the Zionist/Israeli-first lobby doesn’t like.

Let’s just go ahead and change the First Amendment to the U.S. Constitution right now, amending it to make it clear that free-speech protections don’t apply to any criticism of Israel.

Oh, I know, I know, free speech is something that, legally and technically speaking, only the government can abridge, but the spirit of free speech has been raped savagely nonetheless when an old woman loses her long-time job for having had the audacity to actually exercise her right of free speech. And the U.S. government (in this case, the White House) doesn’t protect her right of free speech, but instead sides with her attackers — because her attackers make copious campaign contributions.

Unfortunately, I surmise that Helen Thomas won’t be remembered so much for her decades of covering the White House as she will be remembered as one of the scalps that the Zionist/Israel-first lobby was able to get and nail to the wall in proud display.

I happen to agree with Helen Thomas that the Israelis should leave Israel. They should. It’s not their land. They took it from the Palestinians, using the Holocaust as their justification when the Palestinians had had nothing whatsofuckingever to do with the Holocaust. The Israelis should go.

I seem to remember Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad (who, although he ubiquitously is portrayed as a mad man probably is right about at least some things) once stating that Germany, not Palestine, should have been the new homeland for the Jews, since it was Germany, not Palestine, that committed the Holocaust (although hasn’t Ahmadinejad also been called a Holocaust denier?).

I don’t disagree with Ahmadinejad’s argument that it has been grossly unfair to make the Palestinians pay the price for what the Germans did to the Jews, but I can’t imagine that the Israeli Jews would want to return to Germany (or to Poland), where millions of Jews were slaughtered. (Um, no, I’m not a Holocaust denier.)

I also disagree with Ahmadinejad’s apparent belief that all of the Israelis should just be killed.

I’m against killing unless it’s in actual self-defense. (And not, say, in the right-wing Israeli government’s definition of “self-defense,” which always leaves the other side decimated and the “victimized” Israelis barely scratched.)

There has been more than enough bloodshed in the Middle East, so I don’t advocate any more killing.

However, I would support the United States of America taking in every single Jewish Israeli citizen and giving every single Jewish Israeli citizen full American citizenship. I would. It would solve the Palestinian-Israeli conflict, would it not?

However, I’m not completely stupid, and I recognize that the Israeli Jews don’t want to leave Israel, and that their leaving Israel is about as likely as all of the white people in the United States of America returning to Britain or Germany or Ireland or wherever they came from and returning the land that they stole to the natives.

But if I can state that it was wrong of whitey to steal the natives’ land here in what now is the United States of America, why can’t I also state that it was wrong for Israel to have been created on land taken from the Palestinians?

I’m not calling for anyone’s death. I’m not saying that one religion and/or ethnicity is better than another, because I am not a fan of Islam, Judaism or Christianity. I’m just talking about what’s right and what’s wrong.

And that’s what Helen Thomas was doing, and after having reported upon the bloodshed in the Middle East for decades, I think that she is qualified to have a fucking opinion on the topic.

That she paid a price for having expressed her verboten opinion is indicative of the cancer that the free-speech-hating Zionists/Israel-firsters have become on the body politic of the United States of America.

The Zionist/Israel-first thugs have grown waaaaay too big for their britches, and it’s long past time to check their asses and to remind them that in a representative democracy, they are entitled to be represented only according to their actual fucking numbers.

Today, the brave, brave Zionists/Israel-firsters got the scalp of the 89-year-old Helen Thomas.

Tomorrow, they might get yours.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

