It’s official: I regret my vote for Obama

Rick Warren, Pastor of Saddleback Church in California is pictured ...

AFP photo

Pastor Rick Warren — who looks like a Jerry Falwell Jr. to me — has compared same-sex marriage to incest, pedophilia and polygamy and opposes a woman’s constitutionally protected right to have an abortion. Yet President-elect Barack Obama invited him to deliver the invocation at his inauguration anyway.

As I blogged at the time, when I had my ballot in front of me on Nov. 4, I was down to two choices for president of the United States of America: Ralph Nader or Barack Obama.

My heart mostly was with Ralph, but I figured that since Obama was going to win all of California’s 55 electoral votes anyway, it wouldn’t hurt to go ahead and blacken the oval for the nation’s first non-white president.

But now, I regret that I filled in that oval. I feel majorly chumped — or punk’d, as the young ones still say (I think…).

The United States of America has many problems, but perhaps first and foremost is the problem that in the USA, lots of -isms are lumped together into one big ugly mass:

In no certain order, in the U S of A, Christianism = nationalism = patriotism = patriarchalism = sexism = heterosexism = racism = militarism = capitalism = white supremacism = xenophobism. (That’s not an exhaustive list of -isms, and I know that some of those -isms aren’t actually -isms, but as a blogger I can write whatever the hell I want.)   

So in the United States we have this huge ugly ball of wax in which one thing automatically means another such to the point that, for instance, it’s widely believed that God and Jesus hate faggots but love “freedom” bombs being dropped upon Arab and Muslim babies (kill em before they can become terrorists, nip it in the bud is the thinking, I guess).

One of the many national “leaders” who represents this ugly ball of wax is socially conservative baby-boomer pastor Rick Warren, whom President-elect Obama has chosen to deliver the invocation at his inauguration next month.

The millions of gay men and lesbians who voted for Obama and his bullshit promises of “hope” and “change” are pretty pissed off that Obama has chosen a pro-Proposition 8/anti-gay stupid white man from California to deliver the invocation.

Maybe Obama can invite the Ku Klux Klan Fire Dancers to perform at his inaugural. I mean: WTF?

With apologies to Bill Maher, New Rule:

The concepts of “inclusiveness,” “tolerance” and the like do not — NOT encompass the extension of inclusiveness and tolerance and the like to haters such as Rick Warren, who represent the old, dying order of oppressive rule by stupid white men who hate and oppress women, non-whites, non-Christians, gay men and lesbians, those from other nations, et. al., et. al.

Barack Obama is not being “cool” or “inclusive” or “tolerant” or “open” or “democratic” or anything like that by inviting an oppressor to have a prominent role at his inauguration.

Obama isn’t thinking outside of the box; he’s thinking with his head up his ass, and he’s quickly losing the support of those who voted for him before he has even taken the oath of office.

If I could do it over again, I would have voted for Ralph Nader.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “It’s official: I regret my vote for Obama

  1. how are you not a bigot with what you are saying about Rick Warren. At the very least a hate monger. it sounds like to me that you would believe in the Big Bang. I would guess though you would never lump yourself into the stupid category. why don’t you take some time to investigate your calims about people before you just listen to the liberal media.

  2. robertdcrook

    Dear fucktard:

    Rick Warren supported Proposition 8 and opposes a woman’s constitutional right to an abortion. Of course he’s all for full rights for stupid white men. That’s all about him that I need to know.

    Uh, am I a “bigot” or a “hate monger” if I hate the Neo-Nazis, too?

    Really, this pervasive “argument” that if I hate the haters then I’m a “bigot” too is a sign that the collective American IQ has plummeted to that of its “president’s.”

    This just in!: The majority of Americans officially are unable to reason or to employ logic!

    P.S. Yes, I believe in the Big Bang, although I don’t know what your point is. However, come to think of it, dipshits like you sure make evolution seem implausible, because under the theory of evolution aren’t humans supposed to be getting smarter?

  3. RealWorldRadical

    It is not required that one tolerates the intolerant. Being required to tolerate someone who doesn’t tolerate you is like being required to let someone stab you in the back and call it friendship. Tolerance is a two way street, and to ask anything else of people is just ignorance.

Leave a Reply

